National Capital Commission.—1966. Apr. 29, Graham Ford Towers, Rockcliffe, Ont.; Alfred John Frost, Manotick, Ont.; and Alan R. Philp, Fort Garry, Man.: to be members for three years. June 7, Gérald Gaudet, Moncton, N.B.; Warnett Kennedy, Vancouver, B.C.; and Wilfrid Carr, Ottawa, Ont.: to be members for four years. July 21, Kenneth Kane Paget, Calgary, Alta.: to be a member for four years. Aug. 26, Jane B. MacDonald, Charlottetown, P.E.I.: to be a member for three years.

National Council of Welfare.—1966. Nov. 10, Amy Leigh, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member for three years.

National Design Council.—1966. Mar. 22, Mrs. Claude P. Beaubien, Westmount, Que.: to be a member for three years.

National Energy Board.—1966. Mar. 31, Robert D. Howland: to be again a member and again Vice-Chairman; and Douglas M. Fraser: to be again a member, both for seven years from Aug. 15, 1966. H. Lee Briggs: to be again a member until July 5, 1973. Aug. 10, Robert A. Stead: to be Secretary from Aug. 1, 1966.

National Film Board.—1966. Dec. 1, Joseph W Willard, Deputy Minister of Welfare, Department of National Health and Welfare, Ottawa, Ont.; and Phyllis Marguerite Grosskurth, Toronto, Ont.: to be members for three years. 1967. Feb. 2, R. Gordon Robertson, Clerk of the Privy Council: to be again a member for three years.

National Gallery of Canada.—1966. June 1, Jean Sutherland Boggs: to be Director.

National Joint Council of the Public Service of Canada.—1966. Sept. 8, G. G. E. Steele, Under Secretary of State: to be Chairman, vice Lucien Lalonde, Deputy Minister of Public Works, who continues as a member of the Official Side of the Council from Sept. 15, 1966. R. C. Labarge, Deputy Minister (Customs and Excise), Dept. of National Revenue: to be Chairman, vice G. T. Jackson. Sylvain Cloutier, Civil Service Commissioner, vice Ruth Addison, and F. T. Mace, Assistant Deputy Minister, Dept. of Veterans Affairs, vice G. T. Jackson: to be members (Official Side) from Sept. 15, 1966.

National Research Council.—1966. Mar. 24, Louis-Philippe Bonneau, Quebec, Que.; Balfour Watson Currie, Saskatoon, Sask.; Albert Brewer Hunt, Ottawa, Ont.; Lucien Piché, Montreal, Que.; and Leslie W. Shemilt, Fredericton, N.B.: to be members for three years from Apr. 1, 1966.

Restrictive Trade Practices Commission.—1966. Dec. 8, Albert S. Whiteley: to be a member for ten years.

Roosevelt Campobello International Park Commission.—1966.  $July\ 26$ , Hon. Alan Aylesworth Macnaughton, Westmount, Que.: to be a member.

Royal Commissions.—1966. Jan. 19, Hon. Ivan Cleveland Rand, Moncton, N.B.: to be a Commissioner under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into the dealings of the Hon. Mr. Justice Leo A. Landreville with Northern Ontario Natural Gas Limited. Mar. 7, Hon. Mr. Justice Dalton C. Wells, Toronto, Ont.: to be a Commissioner under Part I of the Inquiries Act to make such investigation, as in his absolute discretion he deems necessary, into the complaints made by George Victor Spencer. Mar. 14, Hon. Wishart Flett Spence, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Commissioner under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire fully into all statements by Cabinet Members and the Prime Minister, with reference to a case involving Gerda Munsinger, and to inquire whether the case was handled in accordance with the rules and principles normally applicable to persons having access to classified information, and into all the relevant circumstances connected therewith, and to consider fully all reports submitted to the government or any member of the government of the day and any evidence laid before them in connection therewith and any further evidence and to consider such other matters as may appear to the Commissioner to be relevant and to report thereon. May 26, Clarence Lyle Barber, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Commissioner